All the black belts with Shihan and Sensei Yamamoto

All the black belts with Shihan and Sensei Yamamoto

Some images from the seminar that Sensei Yamamoto gave at the start of the year… sorry it’s taken so long to post them!

It was a fantastic weekend, even though it was 40 degrees outside! But I think everyone had a wonderful time with our Japanese guests and we all wished that they stayed longer!

More exciting news that happened on this weekend is that Shihan Barounis was presented with his 8th Dan Black Belt. Congratulations!

Thank you again to our Japanese Karate Family for coming to visit us and we look forward to the next visit.

I know I don’t speak for myself when I say, I hope we get a chance to train in the dojo in Tokyo soon!

Sensei Yamamoto and Shihan Barounis

Sensei Yamamoto and Shihan Barounis

4th Dans(and above): Sensei Glenn Goodwin, Sensei John Calcara, Sensei Yamamoto, Shihan George Barounis, Sensei Chris Bishop, Sensei Akis

4th Dans(and above): Sensei Glenn Goodwin, Sensei John Calcara, Sensei Yamamoto, Shihan George Barounis, Sensei Chris Bishop, Sensei Akis

